OB-PS Cincinnati logo

OB-PS Annual Event, 2022
Cincinnati, Ohio. October 20th - 23rd.

'Today's Leader's, Tomorrow's Changemakers'

Register for the 2022 OB-PS Annual Event Here

Come join us in Cincinnati, Ohio USA!

We are delighted to invite you to the 2022 meeting of the Olave Baden-Powell Society in Cincinnati, Ohio USA! There is so much to see and do in Cincinnati. Founded on the beautiful Ohio River in 1788, Cincinnati offers something for everyone. Arts performances and exhibitions, beautiful architecture, scenic parks, delicious foods, and professional sports teams all contribute to the vibrancy of our city.

In addition to catching up with fellow OB-PS Members and visiting our lovely city, we will be offering a robust programme on the status of Girl Scouts in the United States and our host Council the Girl Scouts of Western Ohio. Our host Council is the sixth largest Council in the United States serving nearly 40,000 girls with more than 10,000 volunteers. During our meeting you will hear from our CEO, Roni Luckenbill, a long-time OB-PS Member, some of our girl members as well as leaders of the national Girl Scout Movement. We are also planning a visit to one of the Council’s nearby Girl Scout camps.

The programme will also include a discussion of the changing state of girls and women worldwide, and feature women who are leading the way in changing our world. These accomplished women are inspiring examples of the impact a woman will encourage our young women and girls become leaders who affect change throughout the world. We have not been able to meet in-person since 2019. After such a long time apart, we are looking forward to meeting in-person again with time to learn more about the status of girls and women in the world, reconnect with friends, and welcome new members. Please join us as we discuss issues facing girls and women and enjoy one another’s company in our beautiful home – Cincinnati, Ohio!

Ohio committee.jpg

Your Cincinnati Event Planning Team

Betsy LaMacchia, Co-Chair

Kim Fender, Co-Chair

Barbara Bonifas

Lynne LaMacchia

Roni Luckenbill

Compartir esta página