WAGGGS World Board Election 2017

22 سبتمبر 2017
العودة إلى الأخبار

WAGGGS 36th World Conference elects new World Board

Ana María Mideros elected as new chair of the WAGGGS World Board

Ana Maria Mideros (Peru)  - World BoardIt has been announced today that Ana María Mideros is the new chair of the WAGGGS World Board. She takes over from Nicola Grinstead, who has served in the position since 2014. 

Ana María is a member of Guías Scouts del Perú, and served as National President from 1997-1998 and 2007-2009. 

During the last triennium, she served as Vice Chair of the Governance Committee, member of the Constitutions Sub-group, member of the Membership Services Working Group, and has been Chair of the Membership Growth Working Group since August 2016. 

Ana María is a lawyer, and worked as a tax advisor for the public and corporate sector for more than 15 years. She has spent the last 25 years leading teams in non-profit international youth organisations, developing non-formal youth educational programs and delivering youth development projects.

On her election, Ana María said: "Girls and young women deserve to live amazing Girl Guiding and Girl Scouting experiences and transform their lives and their communities. We aspire to an increased visibility and impact in the world, we owe to the thousands of fantastic volunteers worldwide, whose daily efforts thrive the greatness of the movement. I am delighted to work with you all and keep the conversation going on how we can work together to achieve our Vision and Mission."

Ana María will be supported in her role by two Vice-Chairs; Connie Matsui and Jayne Wachira, and Treasurer Tashia Batstone. 

Six new members have been elected to the WAGGGS World Board

The 36th World Conference have elected six new members to the World Association of Girl Guides and Girl Scouts' World Board. The six new members are: 

  • Katerina Agorogianni
  • Tashia Batstone
  • Normala Baharudin
  • Heidi Jokinen
  • Zine Madyibi
  • Jayne Wachira

New world board members 2017The new members of the World Board were introduced to the World Conference today

The six new members join Connie Matsui, Natasha Hendrick, Haifa Ourir, Ana María Mideros, Nadine Kaze, and Anne Guyaz to make up the World Board for the 2018 - 2020 triennium. They will serve alongside Region Committee Chairs Joey Rosenberg, Zoe Rasoaniaina, Marjolein Sluijters, Raeda Bader, and Marybelle Demot Mariñas. 

Catherine Irwin and Jillian van Turnhout have been appointed as Approved Persons. They would take over if a change of circumstances meant that a member of the World Board could no longer hold their role. 

Arabic - Ana-Maria chair announcement

New world board members 2017

المزيد من الأخبار
مشاركة هذه الصفحة