Meet the 2019 Regional Committees!

20 September 2019
Back to News

Members appoint five brand new Regional Committees for Africa, Arab, Asia Pacific, European and Western Hemisphere regions.

Leaders across the world have been coming together over the last few months to join one of five Regional Conferences. These events give members a chance to come together to celebrate world Guiding, discuss the future of the Movement and give valuable feedback to the WAGGGS team. The Conferences involve speakers, panels, activities and voting – check out some of the photos here!

Following weeks of voting, WAGGGS is delighted to share the five new Regional Committee teams, as nominated by members and peers.

Africa Region – Rwanda 2019

Africa Committee 2019

  • Chair: Larissa Esmiralda A.A. Byll Cataria
  • Vice-Chair: Jennifer Kabura Karina
  • Committee members:
    • Florentina Bernard Mganga
    • Juliana Adade Ofori-Kissi
    • Lucia Ndanga
    • Faniry Rakotoarivony

Arab Region - Tunisia 2019

Arab Region Committee

  • Chair: Dr. Libya Ahmed Sbia
  • Vice-Chair: Huda Abu Qasim Othman
  • Committee members:
    • Sarah Hammoud
    • Dr Amal Abdul Latif Abdul Majid Al Awadi
    • Dr. Amal Abdul Rahman Sinan Al – Maslamani
    • Amani Saif Hamed Aljabri

Asia Pacific Region - Taiwan 2019

Asia Pacific Committee 2019

  • Chair: Sui Lan, Winnie She Tsui
  • Vice-Chair: Bronwyn Hughes
  • Committee members:
    • Aya Inaura
    • Chempaka Emalin Pahamin
    • Katheri Ann Charcos Puyo
    • Maiya Twayanabasu

Europe Region - Croatia 2019

Europe Committee 2019

  • Chair: Eline Marie Grøholt
  • Vice-Chair: Lilit Chilingaryan
  • Committee members:
    • Petra Stipanič
    • Paula Neher
    • Agnes Kauer
    • Stephanie Darmanin

Western Hemisphere Region – Grenada 2019

Western Hemisphere Regional Committee 2019 -2022

  • Chair: Cindy-Ann Patricia Alexander
  • Vice-Chair: Maria Emilia Cadario
  • Committee members:
    • Patricia Marroquin
    • Saudia Edghill
    • Paola Andrea Nieto Carjaval
    • Stefanie Argus

Congratulations to all the teams!

More news
Share this page